Dos and donts of self harm

Standard

Somebody gets it totally

Being did

1 Don’t ask me why. If I want you to know why, I will tell you. Most of the time I don’t even know why.
2 Sometimes I just need to tell someone, because I fucking need to.
3 Never talk about me behind my back. I will find out and I will be pissed. I prefer you to speak directly to me.
4 If you ask me to never self-harm again, and I say “okay”, I’m lying.
5 Never ask me to never self-harm again.
6 Don’t try and understand why I do it. You’re wasting your time.
7 If you don’t know what to do, just ask me “Are you [insert
appropriate form of harm here]? Do you need to talk about it?”
8 Get over your own insecurities about worrying if I’ll hate you for asking.
9 Asking shows concern. Not asking shows negligence and an “I…

View original post 566 more words

Leave a Reply

