20 Types of Dissociative Splits

Standard
20 Types of Dissociative Splits

Wow this is what I’ve been looking for to help me explain what the fuck is going on to some extent. Thank god

Discussing Dissociation

This wonderful, creative brain reminds me of the brilliance I see within Dissociative Identity Disorder. This great photo found at www.TheCreativityPost.com This wonderful, creative brain reminds me of the brilliance I see within Dissociative Identity Disorder. This great photo found at http://www.TheCreativityPost.com

It always amazes me when dissociativetrauma survivors tell me that after they‘ve met three or four of their inside alters (or maybe even a few more than that, but not many), that they think they’ve met everyone in their system.  They think they are “done” meeting their insiders.

That never makes sense to me.  Oh, I understand why the survivors would want to believe they have so few others inside, but that hope rarely matches with the actual amount of dissociative symptoms that they experience in their lives.

For example, if someone is still losing time, but they believe that have a good solid relationship with the parts that they know – then why are they losing time?  Yes, it is possible that someone you know in…

View original post 1,826 more words

Leave a Reply

